Under the tab Manage > Advanced, you will find various settings that you do not need to change that often. We will explain them briefly.
A visitor can share tickets with another visitor (read here how that works). There are 3 options to set around sharing. You set this per event:
- Share via a QR code
- Share via link
- Don't share
Sharing is automatically turned off for live streams. This has to do with the fact that you always share the ticket with someone else, and therefore keep access yourself. So if you buy 2 tickets, you can invite 2 persons. Together with the buyer there are 3 attendees that have access to the stream, while you only bought 2 tickets.
For physical events (unseated and seated), the setting is automatically set to 'share via a QR code'. For this, visitors must meet. This is the safest way to share tickets.
Order confirmation email
If you would like to receive an e-mail with every order made, enter your e-mail address here:
Visitors need a working internet connection to have the ticket scanned. Sometimes it is not possible to connect to the internet, for example at a busy stadium. Here you can set how long offline QR codes are valid. By default it's set on 10 minutes.
All of our events are published on the blockchain. After publication (‘Save and Publish’) members of the community will be able to see and use the shop and event details you have created. If you organise an event that you need to keep private, you can hide your event name, location, image and shop URL from the blockchain. The event is still published, but it is kept anonymous by obfuscating the details. This setting can only be toggled whilst editing/creating an event (in Draft), which means the setting has to be activated before publishing and cannot be adjusted afterwards.